My Scheming Beauty Marigold Extract Mask Review

Standard

The sheet mask fever never ends eh? Similar to My Beauty Diary, My Scheming Beauty also originates from Taiwan. Scrutinize the image below,  and you’ll see the lady ‘looking’ at you with the friggin’ scary hollows… eeks!!

Description

Marigold Extract Mask contains high amount of carotene which maintains moisture, cleans and relaxes skin, balances skin PH value, mends damaged skin. It can easily be absorbed by our skin and restrain oil secretion. Acerola and mulberry extracts which were added in the mask comprises abundant Vitamin A, B1, and C, which penetrates thoroughly the bottom of skin and turn your face to bright and white skin.

Ingredients: Xanthan Gum, Glycerin, Marigold Extract, 1,3-Butylene Glycol, Acerola Extract, Sodium PCA, Sodium Hyaluronat, Methyl Paraben,Sorbeth-30, Methylisothiazolinone, Water.

Marigold extract is listed as the 3rd ingredient so I guess it’s quite appropriate to be known as a Marigold Extract Mask.

My experience

My skin was rather irritated so I was hoping that some marigold would help calm it. I have no idea how marigold smells like but the mask was lightly scented which came as a relief for me, as  I was expecting some kind of strong floral scent. It was so soaked with essence that it was dripping when I was putting on the mask. The sheet was also rather thin, somewhat similar to My Beauty Diary’s, which will fit snugly on the face.

The holes for the eyes was rounder and fits better but the section below the nose and upper lip area was again, too wide for me. I’ll mention again that I’m super paranoid about tasting weird stuff from the mask, albeit Marigold in this case. I might just trim off the excess the next time…

Anyways, I was glad that there wasn’t any tingling sensation experienced during the whole masking session, automatically putting this mask above the 50% mark on my scoreboard.

The essence might be a bit sticky at first but easily absorbed after some patting. Although I’ll still give it a light rinse after removing the mask.

Skin feels supple and a little brighter after use. It managed to calm my skin a little although it was itching again after I washed off the essence. ARGH… Marigold, I should have left you on my face! I also noticed a slight reduction in sebum production for a few hours; another plus point.

Overall, I’ll give this mask a 3 out of 5.

Repurchase? I doubt I’ll repurchase as hydrosols might be a better option for calming down the skin.

Leave a Reply

