Silk Whitia Anti-Oxidation Whitening Mask

Standard

Yes, I’ve read so much about it and I finally got a few Silk Whitia masks while Sasa was having 50% off some months back.

no-nonsense, clinical-looking pack of mask

Scent

The first thing that came to my mind when I took a whiff of it? TOWELETTES. Yes, those that are provided in Chinese restaurants. It wasn’t that overpowering though…

Mask Texture

The mask was about 2 times thicker than My Scheming Beauty’s, and My Beauty Diary’s.

Soaked-full of essence!! Essence was dripping from the mask when I took it out of the packet. However, the mask was found to be soaked unevenly as the essence was dripping from the sides of the mask but the forehead area felt a little dry.

Size

No good. The fit wasn’t good for me cuz erm, my face is kinda erm…, longer than average. :X  It fell short of about 1cm at my forehead and the mask was too wide. It went beyond my hairline at the side. One thing that I really dislike about the cut of the mask is that the area covering the area between the nose and upper lip was too BROAD. It covered my upper lip too! Eeks…I dun know about you ladies, but I’m really paranoid about tasting and swallowing the essence from the mask! ><

On the whole…

This is the first whitening sheet mask that I’ve ever used and I’m glad that it didn’t irritate my skin although it contains Vitamin C and smelled like towelettes. Results wise, I would say that my skin did become a little brighter, not very significant though.

My skin also felt more supple but this mask isn’t hydrating enough. Although some people do not like to wash off the essence but I do! I always splash my face with water after every masking even though other masks require you to pat in the excess essence. So I don’t really mind that extra step required for this mask! 🙂

Repurchase?

Probably!

P.S. I know I said that I was inclined towards clean and green skincare but err… I haven’t found a suitable alternative to sheet masks… :X

3 responses »

  1. Hi there! For some reason my new blog layout won’t let me reply to your comment, so I’m replying here – I hope you don’t mind!

    The Konjac sponge is pretty good: it deep cleanses my skin with a slight exfoliation, without irritating it. The sponge dries out when you don’t use it, so it needs some soaking in warm water to bring it back to life. All in all I’m very happy with it! ^_^

    I love the texture of the Senka sunscreen: it’s very light and it absorbs readily without leaving a sticky residue behind. You need to give it a good shake before using it though as the liquid tends to separate. Unfortunately for me, the few times that I’ve worn it on my face, I’ve broken out on my chin area. I’m pretty sure it was the sunscreen causing it since my skincare routine and diet remained regular, so I’ve resorted to use it on my neck and arms instead of on my face. But don’t let me discourage you since I have very sensitive skin and most things tend to break me out!

    I hope this was helpful! By the way, I’ve tried the Silk Whitia anti-oxidation mask and I agree with your views. Personally, I would repurchase it even though the brightening effect it imparts is not very long lasting, but in my opinion it’s one of the best Silk Whitia masks out there.

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! 🙂

    • Ooh!! Of course I won’t mind! 🙂 Thank you so much for your reply!
      The Konjac sponge sounds really fun! Shall pick that up at the local drugstore someday!
      I have sensitive skin too so I might not be getting the Senka sunscreen afterall. Or perhaps I should try the one with the lower SPF first. I heard that it’s water-soluble? So there’s no need for double-cleansing?

      • Your most welcome! Unfortunately, I don’t know if the Senka sunscreen is water solluble but it does have a very light, water-like consistency, so for me it doesn’t require double cleansing. And I hope you will like the Konjac sponge, it’s such a nifty little beauty tool! ^_^

Leave a Reply

