One new thing that you’ve tried today?

Standard

I tried the Aspirin Mask. Not exactly today, but well, yesterday night.

Chanced upon Michelle Phan’s Aspirin Mask video again while You-tubeing. I didn’t give it much of a thought at first but after googling for additional info, I decided to give it a go.

Things that I used for this mask…

Add a bit of water to the aspirin tablets, crush them, and add some honey to it.

Mix them altogether and you’ll get this!

A gritty and runny mixture!

Application was kinda messy as I got streaks of honey-aspirin mixture flowing down to my elbows. (-.-)

I followed the quantities stated in Michelle Phan’s video and I had almost half of it left over! Will definitely reduce the quantities next time.

Results??

I thought this mask worked fine. My skin wasn’t irritated by it. It also became a little brighter due to the exfoliating effect. Redness of those zits at the sides of my cheeks were slightly reduced. My face definitely felt softer and smoother after washing off and following it up with a Soothing Sheet Mask from Dress Me.

Anyways, I wasn’t really amazed at it as I’ve gotten similar results from the Moroccan Rhassoul Clay Mask.

But… I’ll still use this again next week (can’t use this too often as the skin will become tolerant to aspirin) and see if it helps in fading pimple scars.

Till then!

For those who are interested, here’s Michelle Phan’s tutorial for reference:

There’re also other variations to the Aspirin Mask which you can find on Youtube and other websites.

You’ll be amazed at the number of returns you’ll get by googling ‘aspirin mask’!

*Please do a patch test before applying this on your face*

*Do remember your sunscreen as this mask would make your skin more sensitive to UV rays!*


Leave a Reply

