More BB Creams to the test

Standard

I’m back with more reviews on BB creams! Thought it would be better to combine the reviews together instead of writing an individual one for each. Please bear with me as this would be a rather long one!

A swatch of the BB creams before we proceed…

From Left -> Right:

1. BRTC Perfect Recover Balm, 2. ElishaCoy Always Nuddy BB 24, 3. BRTC Jasmine Water BB Cream, 4. ElishaCoy Premium Gold BB (just for comparison 🙂 )

1.    BRTC Perfect Recover Balm

BRTC has been in Watsons for quite for some time. If I’m not wrong, it was the first Korean BB cream brand to appear in Watsons some years back? I was never keen to try this brand as I find that it is overhyped. However, I was moved after reading eatshopbemerry’s raves about this BB cream’s oil-controlling properties and the coverage. So I decided to get the sample from TheSampleStore to test it out.

What it does (quoted from the BRTC website)

This BB cream contains botanical ingredients (Tea Tree oil, Chamomile, Lavender, Aloe) that fight acne and other types of bacteria and soothes inflammed skin.

Likes…

Pinkish undertone to it which is good for imparting a healthy glow to the skin.

Gives a medium to full coverage and it’s not that greasy.

Skin looks semi-matte after application.

Doesn’t irritate my skin nor does it break me out.

Rather good oil-control.

Has SPF 28 PA++

Dislikes…

The consistency is slightly thicker than the usual BB creams so it takes a while to apply it on the face.

A major bad point as I have oily yet dehydrated skin – this amplifies the fine lines on my skin (-.-)

Get the full-size?

I’m giving this a no-go because of my dehydrated skin. But I think it would be a good one for those with oily skins.

 

2.    ElishaCoy Always Nuddy BB 24


ElishaCoy is one of the few Korean skincare brands which has BB creams that don’t irritate my skin.

Got a sample of this from TheSampleStore as well, so as to make the shipping cost worth. Heh.

Likes…

Consistency was similar to the Premium Gold BB cream, light and easy to blend.

As seen in the swatch, it has a natural beige tone which is closest to the colour of my skin. I’m not very sure how it would work on those with very fair skin though.

Gives a dewy finish.

Gentle on the skin.

Dislikes…

Coverage is sheer to medium.

The coverage doesn’t last long. You’ll expect it to be gone by the end of the day.

A little greasy on the face.

No SPF.

BTW, I just realised that I’ve been applying this wrongly after reading the directions carefully. This is supposed to act like a concealer rather than a foundation because we’re supposed to apply this at the END of foundation make-up??

All in all, I doubt I’ll purchase the full-size for this as there’s nothing really WOW about it.

 

3.    BRTC Jasmine Water BB Cream


And again, this was obtained from TheSampleStore together with the rest.

What it says:

This is a triple function BB Cream with whitening, wrinkle repair and sun block functions. It provides good moisture, promotes elasticity and acts as an excellent coverage for skin imperfections for a radiant, healthy and natural look.

Likes…

Has a pinkish undertone. Although it looks way lighter than my skin tone in the swatch but it blends well and brightens my skin without over-doing it.

Sheer to medium coverage.

Moisturising properties.

Gentle on my skin

Has SPF30.

Dislikes…

The consistency is similar to the Perfect Recover Balm so it’ll take while to spread.

Slowly build on the coverage as it’s kinda difficult to spread if you apply too thick a layer.

This BB cream is supposed to have moisturising properties so it was a little greasy but the sides of my nose still flaked a little.

On the whole, this is a good one and I might be getting the full-size.

One response »

  1. Pingback: It’s B-R-T-C Gold Caviar BB Cream! « caramelpretzels

Leave a Reply

