ElishaCoy Premium Gold Mineral BB Cream

Standard

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a product review! So here’s another ElishaCoy’s product which goes well on my skin and didn’t cause any irritations to it.

Not another MINERAL BB Cream? If you’d realised, I’m kinda drawn to the word ‘MINERAL’. Because anything ‘mineral’ means ‘goodness’ IMO. Heh.

Main ingredients (as stated at the back of the box):

– Nutrition-rich caviar, royal jelly extract and mineral-rich deep sea water to make your skin glossy.

-Gold ingredients, Camellia Japonica Flower extract and Trehalose to care for skin trouble and make your skin moist.

-Marine collagen and amino acid complex to make your skin elastic by caring for your wrinkles and approved whitening ingredients to make your skin splendid.

-This product is a low irritating BB cream that does not contain UV absorbing agent that may irritate your skin, but contains ECOCERT-awarded organic lavender extract and organic camomile extract.

To add on the goodness, it has SPF45PA+++!
It functions as a 17 in 1 BB Cream – Detox + Whitening + Wrinkle Care + Organic Sun Screen + Makeup Base + Foundation + Concealer + Moisturizer + Brightening + Lifting & Firming + Soothing + Pore tightening + Skin breathing + Skin balancing + Smoother skin + Even skin tone + Trouble Care

Too good to be true?

I was kinda skeptical about this BB cream initially as it seems to be more for mature skin. But I was wrong about it..It turned out well on my skin! So I went to get a full-size from Gmarket (2nd Haul) after trying the sample 🙂

Yes, the swatch…

It has this pinkish biege tone which seems way too light for my skin but everything turned out well after blending! It evens out and brightens my skintone, giving a dewy finish. I have really bad dark circles and it managed to conceal that quite reasonably so the coverage is rather good. One bad point, there isn’t much oil control with this BB cream. Hence, like many other BB creams out there, it does leave a slightly greasy feeling after application so another layer of loose powder would be recommended.

I’ve also tried the ElishaCoy Always Triple BB Cream and I would say that I prefer the Gold Mineral as it feels less greasy after application.

I believe this BB cream is also fragrance free as there isn’t much scent to this. Just a faint smell that resembles that of the face powder used in the grandma’s era.

I’m really glad to find another BB cream which didn’t cause any irritations or breakouts on my skin. It just sits on my skin comfortably.

All in all, I’ll give this a 4 out of 5 and it definitely is top 3 on my BB cream list! Yay!

Leave a Reply

