VICHY Aera Mineral BB Cream

Standard

If you have been visiting Watsons stores every now and then, you would have noticed this not-so-new product by Vichy – Aera Mineral BB Cream which claims to be a skin breathing Blemish Balm Cream. YES. It’s another M-I-N-E-R-A-L BB cream. It HAS to be good eh?? But its hefty price (SGD49) deterred me from buying when I first saw it a couple of months ago. Besides, there weren’t many reviews available online so I decided to wait a little while more…

So like a week ago, my sister left me some samples which she has gotten from completing this survery. And amongst them, I saw 2 packets of this!

OH MY! TELEPATHY OR WHAT?!?

I finally got to try this before deciding if I should I get the full size! Yay!

As stated on the satchet, this BB cream is suitable for all skin types, even sensitive ones.

Here’s the description:

Instant natural tone self-unification (woah! self-unification!)

Visibly free from blemishes and wrinkles (another woah!)

Healthier-looking skin is achieved

Tested on sensitive skin. Paraben Free. Fragrance Free.

All the above descriptions make this BB cream sounds like a really fine product for people with crappy sensitive skin like mine! This might become THE ONE for me!

Feeling really excited, I tore open the sachet without reading the ingredients list.

Here’s the swatch:

please pardon my dry skin!

The Vichy BB Cream is more beigey than the other 2.

I actually hesitated to apply it on my face because the BB cream has this rather strong plastic smell. So much for being fragrance free.

Here’s the Ingredients list:

Quite a few silicones in the ingredients list…

Anyway, I still applied it on my face and found the coverage of this BB cream to be really sheer. Or was it due to the natural tone self-unification as stated on the sachet?? I felt that it seemed more like a tinted moisturizer. There wasn’t much oil-control and it made my face itch (thumbs down)…

If you’re thinking of getting this, do try the samples first before buying, especially for ladies with sensitive skin.  As with all skincare products, this might be a HIT or a MISS for you.

Leave a Reply

