Quick review: Neutrogena Hydra Boost Sheet Mask

Standard

I was randomly surfing the net the other day when I saw cotters highly recommending the Neutrogena masks, and commenting on how they are gonna stock up these masks when the next SALE comes.

So the following day, I was at the mall and decided to walk into Watsons to check on these fantastic Neutrogena masks and voila! Their Hydra Boost Sheet Mask was on sale! 50% discount from their retail price!

What a good deal! I’ve never thought of using neutrogena products cuz they look harsh on sensitive skin. But this is a mask and it’s on 50% discount!! So I immediately grabbed 2 of this to try cuz my dehydrated skin needed that BOOST!

About a week later, I felt that my sensitive skin was prep for it. Excitedly, I took the mask sheet from the fridge and slap the cooling thing on my face.

As soon as I put it on, I felt a stinging sensation. This mask stings. badly. It felt as if hundreds of tiny needles were poking into skin. OUCH! But it was still bearable, so I continued to leave the mask on.

I thought the stinging sensation would go away but it persisted for the next 5 mins??

This time, I could not take it any longer and had to remove it.

The essence was very hydrating but it was still stinging my face. So I had to rinse it off with water and fortunately, no wierd mosquito-like bumps on my face. What a relief! I could not have imagined what would happen if I continue to endure the stinging sensation and continued to leave the mask on for another 10mins.

This mask is indeed very hydrating and I’m not sure if it’s supposed to sting your face in order to ‘inject’ the moisture into your skin?? I’m sure this might work well with many others. It’s just my skin that couldn’t agree to this hydra boost.

Anyways, I probably won’t be trying any more Neutrogena products after this awful experience. 😦

Leave a Reply

