Baviphat Strawberry Toxifying Mask

Standard

Ehh??

No, you didn’t read wrong and neither did I get the name wrongly. I have no idea why they call it a TOXIFYING mask and I certainly do not want to be toxified, thanks.

Baviphat, I think you guys meant to name it a detoxifying mask, ya?

Anyways, here’s another cute and yummy Baviphat mask which Zhen included in my previous purchase from iheartkoreanbeauty.

Yay! I was looking forward to try this Baviphat mask, especially after the ‘sticky’ experience with that ah-hem  hydra spa sleeping mask. Besides, I was pretty sure that Baviphat won’t fail me cuz their Apple Sleeping Mask left such a good impression!!

More on the product (extracted from cupcalicious.com):

Detoxifying + Pore Tightening Wash Off Mask

[Pore tightening + sebum control + skin trouble relief] Contains plenty of fruit acids with ample vitamin C that can remove dead skin cells and tighten pores. Antioxidant activity and prevention of skin troubles will reveal bright and clear skin while suppressing ageing.

So it basically removes the dirt from your pores and then tightens them, which is similar to what dead sea mud masks do.

This mask had a creamy mousse-like texture, which somehow reminds me of Gillette shaving cream.

Surprisingly, the smell of strawberries was faint. Are they unripe? (-.-||)

I applied a thin layer of the mask and waited for 20-25mins for it to dry before rinsing it off with lukewarm water, followed by Evian Water Face Spray.

The Good…

This mask dries pretty fast and I liked how it dries to a smooth finish! I was able to put on my specs and do my stuff without having bits of the mask getting on the nose pads. Rinsing off was also easy, unlike the dead sea mud mask which I was using previously. My skin felt smooth and moisturized after. No skin irritations or whatsoever, my skin loves strawberries!

The not-so-good…

There wasn’t any obvious effects on pore tightening and brightening after one use. My face was rather oily the next morning which might be due to the mask.

On the whole, this is quite a good purifying mask which moisturises well and causes no irritation to my sensitive skin. I’ll give this a 3.5 out of 5 and more samples would be needed before deciding if it’s truly effective for me.

Leave a Reply

